Date: 15.04.2008

Source: Bulgarian Industrial Association

Readed: 6407

Today, 15 April 2008, the official ceremony was held for presenting the annual “IN-5” awards that BIA gives for contribution to the development of the Bulgarian economy through 2007.

Photos from the event

The name of the awards – “IN-5” stands for the five basic pillars of economic performance – industryinvestmentsinnovationsintellect and initiative.
The prize is given every year around April 25th – the date on which BIA was established, and it is given to firms, science teams, individuals and media with a special contribution to the Bulgarian economy development.
This is the fourth edition of the “IN-5” ceremony.
Guests to the event were the minister of Finance – Plamen Oresharski and the deputy minister of Economy and Energy – Anna Yaneva.
There are three degrees of the prizes:

1. First prize – “Ikar” statuette (made by the sculptor Slavi Minekov), a Certificate and an entry into the BIA Book of Honor
2. BIA’s sign of honor and a Diploma
3. Lapel decoration and a Diploma

  • Presentation (.ppt) with the names of the awarded persons and companies you can find here
  • List of all awarded you can find here (in Bulgarian)